Bookmark and Share

CARE 21 Society

CARE 21 Society

CARE 21 Society-Level Members receive invitations to exclusive events throughout the year. We begin the year with Spring for CARE an evening of wine tasting and hors d'oeuvres. In Summer we give VIP passes to CARE 21 members for our CARE to Dine Kickoff Party at the Long Beach Museum of Art.

This year’s crown jewel event is the St. Mary Medical Center Foundation’s Gala Dinner and Auction Celebration. Finally, top this year off with our annual holiday party, “Sparkle!" 

The CARE 21 Society is a group of community leaders, politicians, businesses, and philanthropists, formed to raise awareness and funding for the most comprehensive HIV/AIDS program in Los Angeles County. Your annual membership contribution of $500* or more provides essential services in our community.

To join the C.A.R.E. 21 Society and participate in these exclusive events throughout the year, click here to donate online or call the St. Mary Medical Center's Foundation at (562) 491-9225 and let them know you'd like to become a C.A.R.E. 21 Society Member. 

2014 CARE 21 Society Members

CARE 21 Platinum


CARE 21 Gold

Kaiser Permanente South Bay Medical Center

CARE 21 Silver 

Out & About Long Beach
Mr. Jeffrey M. Schoonover
Mr. Jay R. Villarreal & Mr. Joseph W. Holliday
Whole Foods Market
Ms. Becky A. Yourex
AIDS Assistance Thrift Store, Inc.

CARE 21 President

Mr. John C. Blasco
Mr. Gary Boettcher
Dr. & Mrs. Chester Choi
Mr. Patrick Doonan & Mr. Paul Thompson
Mr. Thomas L. Enders & Mr. Donnie Garner
Hot Java
Mr. Keir Jones & Mr. Thomas Michael Dileva
Dr. Anthony Nasser & Dr. Marianne Dano
Mr. Alexander Kramer
La Traviata Restaurant
La Parolaccia Osteria Italiana
Mr. Alan Lang & Mr. Patrick Rass
Mr. Curtis N. Ryan & Mr. Mark Quintana
Mr. Bradley P. Shore
Mr. Woody Sides
The Sky Room
West Coast University
Mr. Henri V. Winters & Mr. Gary J. Michovich

CARE 21 Member

Mr. Jeff Anderson & Mr. Torey Carrick
Ms. Tammy L. Basile
Mr. Russell L. Boschetti & Mr. Mitchell T. Stath
Mr. Bret Boylan
Mr. Evan Anderson Braude
Mr. Michael Buitron
Buono's Authentic Pizzeria
Ms. Pat Crosby & Ms. Ellen S. Ward
Dr. Jerome De Vente & Dr. Catherine Diamond
Mrs. Pat Dedeaux
Mr. Thomas Dorich
Mr. Peter Drazba & Mr. Keith Kennedy
Mr. Brad Duerre & Mr. Brad Miyasato
Mr. & Mrs. Stephen M. Dunn
Sister Gerard Earls
Mr. Eddie Felix
Ms. Wendy Fischler
Dr. Frank M. Flowers, Jr.
Porter Gilberg
Mr. & Mrs. Hal J. Gillis
Ms. Stephanie A. Glass
Mr. & Mrs. Miguel A. Gutierrez
Mr. Bil Hicks
Mr. Earl Jordan
Kafe Neo
Mr. Dan H. & Mrs. Valerie A. Kamikubo
Mr. Chuck & Mrs. Victoria D. Kinsman
Mr. Terry J. Krukoff
Mr. Paul T. Lovely
Assembly Member Bonnie A. Lowenthal
Ms. Sharon A. McNealy
Mr. Michael E. Murphy & Mr. Jason Patterson
Naples Rib Company
Mrs. Gail P. Newland
Mr. Steven Nottingham
Ms. Nina J. Oberst
Mr. Brian Olsen
Mr. Miguel A. Ortiz
Mr. Tony Peckham & Mr. Jim McEvilly
Mr. Phillip H. Penn
Mr. Robert Perkins
Rachel E. Plotkin Olumese & Santos E.C. Olumese
Mr. Justin Potier
Pride Real Estate Professionals
Regiment of the Black and Tans
Dr. Britt Rios-Ellis
Mr. John Schinnerer
Mr. Todd R. Sheets
Shenandoah Cafe
Mr. David Sholkoff
Smile The Spa
Ms. Gina Smith & Mrs. Dorene Smith
Mr. Ronald J. Sylvester
Ms. Gina L. Terrell
Mr. Tom D. Tokunaga
Mr. Gary Urban
Prof. Andrew B. Vaca
Ms. Michelle M. Venable
Susan Wellborn, N.P.
Mr. David Whitaker & Mr. Roger Barker
Ms. Maria A. Zendejas

*The $500 membership fee is payable all at once, or in convenient installments.The Foundation 21 Society was established in 1992 to recognize St. Mary Medical Center’s many partners in the community who set an exemplary standard of giving in support of the work of the Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word. 

created by: